It’s time to elect a new SUGSA committee for 2011. Everyone who is on our mailing list is eligible to vote, and will receive an email from with the details. Below are the candidates running for the committee. Note that all candidates are currently based in Cape Town, and the committee will serve the Cape Town community as well as organising larger events like the Scrum Gathering. We do have a local community starting once again in Jhb, and the committee that gets elected will be helping Tania and Kevin (our current Jhb based volunteers) to grow the Jhb community and looking at how SUGSA as a whole can best serve both regions. So even if you are not from Cape Town, please feel free to join in the voting.

Candidates who are existing committee members who are rerunning:

Alwyn Van Wyk
Carlo Kruger
Karen Greaves

Candidates who are running for the first time:

Cara Faye
Nicholas Evans
Patrick Vine
Pieter Norman
Vahid Pourahmary

Check out candidate details and why you should vote for them on election buddy. Voting ends Friday COB, so get voting!