Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Call for submissions is now closed! We thank all those that took the time to submit a talk.


SGZA 2017 Program


This year’s Regional Scrum Gathering will be happening on 9th & 10th of November in Cape Town, South Africa. More details are to follow on ticket pricing as well as how to book your tickets.

Our three Keynote Speakers are Mike Burrows (@asplake), Jo Perold (@joperold) and Klaus Leopold (@klausleopold). Keep an eye out for the soon to be released program to get more details on their topics.

Platinum Sponsors

Scrum Alliance
Become part of something bigger than you alone. Founded in 2001, Scrum Alliance® is the largest, most established and influential professional membership and certification organization in the Agile community. Scrum Alliance® is a nonprofit association, having certified more than 450,000 individuals worldwide. Its vision is to “Transform the World of Work” with a mission to guide and inspire individuals, leaders, and organizations with practices, principles, and values that create workplaces that are joyful, prosperous, and sustainable. Come sprint with us at www.ScrumAlliance.org.

If you or your company wishes to sponsor the event, we have really flexible ideas that will suit your budget. Find out more here.

We are also offering a 10{6b0d2667ce3e862a710371ddcad071d42f80ce355f6c975cf5f5e426d041b86a} discount on ticket purchases on purchases of 8 or more tickets. To apply the discount, please place an order for 8 or more tickets and use coupon code “sgza2017-eb-bulkdiscount” during check-out to apply the discount. Please note that the discount code applies only to early bird tickets.

Who's Attending

73 people are attending Scrum Gathering South Africa 2017

  • Iain Davis
  • Mary Thorn
  • Liana Houmann
  • Ansie Van Dyk
  • Willem Burger
  • Eddie Pires
  • Peter Hundermark
  • Pieter Norman
  • Philip Manning
  • Clinton Roman
  • Lee September
  • Simon Pauck
  • Amy Bridge
  • Steve Barnett
  • Carlos Dos Santos
  • Kevin Pedersen
  • Charlene da Silva
  • Marina Mynhardt
  • Tamzin Frans
  • Tamzin Frans
  • Martie Sage
  • Felicity Wight
  • Tanya Marquard
  • Lyndon King
  • Diana Venter
  • Jacqueline Metrowich
  • Berto Coetsee
  • Justin Sanan
  • Nick Manterfield
  • ACI Worldwide
  • Sheetal Bhoola
  • Simone Hull
  • Jacqueline Wessels
  • Andy Dlamini
  • Nadine Mitchell
  • Jo-Ann Hendricks
  • Mariet Visser
  • Leanne Ruffels
  • ACI Global Limited
  • Dahman Govender
  • Haajirah Chhotoomia
  • Helena Fourie
  • Tebogo Moletsane
  • Laura Southgate
  • Tanya Le Roux
  • JC du Preez
  • Riette Gasser
  • henk viljoen
  • Robert Enslin
  • Nadine Mitchell
  • Antoinette Coetzee
  • Michelle Bock
  • Clive Kairuz
  • Jurgen Wiehan
  • Direct Axis
  • Rihan Landman
  • Hannelie Gilmour
  • Bevan Majiet
  • Satish Byrow
  • Alex Ollewagen
  • Gerhard Muller
  • Zayne Nair
  • Prasad Kale
  • David Glass
  • Biase De Gregorio
  • Jeandre Biesenbach
  • Débora Pandolfi Alves
  • Loanne Myburgh
  • Meredith Keagan
  • Jose Pardo
  • Load all attendees


Tickets are not available as this event has passed.